Our Leadership
Our leaders are community ambassadors who work tirelessly to help us raise funds for patient care.

Board of Directors

Reginald Swamy
(Chair & President)
Managing Partner
Pioneer Lane Group

Holly Simmons (Vice Chair)
Thinking Partner
Golden Lasso

Jon Jurus (Past Chair)
Regional Director
IG Wealth Management

Pearl Veenema (Secretary)
Chief Executive Officer
Hamilton Health Sciences Foundation

Paul Demarco
Hamilton Health Sciences Volunteer Association

Jessica Durka
Associate Investment Advisor
BMO Wealth Management
BMO Nesbitt Burns

Dr. Sébastien J. Hotte
Medical Oncologist
Hamilton Health Sciences

David Lazzarato
Chair, Board of Directors
Hamilton Health Sciences

John Lewis
Partner, Business Law Group
Ross & McBride LLP

Rob MacIsaac        
President & CEO
Hamilton Health Sciences

John McKenzie (Treasurer)
Chief Executive Officer
TMX Group

Dr. Paul Miller
Regional Medical Director (CPER), Centre for Paramedic Education and Research/ Emergency Physician, Hamilton Health Sciences

Ralph Olivieri
EJO Investments Limited

Jane Percival
Chief Privacy Officer and Associate General Counsel
BMO Financial Group

Dr. Stephen Puchalski
Retired Anesthesiologist Hamilton Health Sciences

David Vander Ploeg
Executive Vice President, Business Development
Direct Response Media Group

Jim Wilson
Vice President, Sales Representative
Lennard Commercial Realty, Brokerage

Foundation Management

Pearl F. Veenema, FAHP
Chief Executive Officer
905-521-2100 ext. 44811

David Kraulis, CPA, CA
Vice President, Finance
905-521-2100 ext. 44385

Darlene Bennett, CFRE
Vice President, Development
905-521-2100 ext. 65707

Sherri Bocchini, CFRE
Vice President, Development
905-521-2100 ext. 75977

Tracey Lamb,CFRE
Director, Donor Services
and Database Management
905-521-2100 ext. 44243

Helen Suk
Director, Digital Marketing
905-521-2100 x 73374

Milaina Wright
Director, Corporate Partnerships
Hamilton Health Sciences Foundation / McMaster Children’s Hospital Foundations
905-521-2100 ext. 47001